The Live Photo feature on the iPhone allows you to automatically record 1.5 seconds before and after the photo is taken, and these are very short video clips, which may fill up a lot of your storage, so if you prefer a still image rather than a photo Live To save this space, your iPhone has an option that lets you do just that, especially if you accidentally forget the Live Photos feature is turned on.


Why do we want to change the live images to a still image?

FirstYou can save some storage space especially if you keep the still image and delete the original. And remember that deleting live photos means you will lose 1.5 seconds recorded on both sides of the photo. Alternatively, you can disable the Live Photos feature in a photo, which you can undo at any time, but this will not free up any storage space.

SecondSince the Live Photos feature is for Apple devices only, converting it to a still image will allow you to easily post or share it on other platforms. And when you convert it to a still image, you can choose the frame you want the image to be before converting to a still image.

This comes in handy if you have a live photo of someone jumping in the pool and want to share a still photo of the moment they hit the water. All you have to do is make this frame your main photo, then turn it into a still image and share it.

Changing the live image to a still image is one way you can save space that the live images are taking up.


How to disable the Live feature on Live Photos

This method disables the Live option to convert the live image to a still image. And remember, this is reversible at any time, but it won't make a difference to your storage space. However, let's get into the steps of converting a live image to a still image:

◉ Open the live image you want to convert.

◉ Click Edit.

◉ Click on the circles icon.

◉ Before converting a live photo to a still photo, choose the appropriate key shot or frame, this is the photo you will see in your still photo. You can select the key shot by selecting a frame from the slider at the bottom and then pressing Make Key Photo.

◉ Once done, tap the yellow Live icon on your screen, the yellow will disappear, indicating that the Live Photo is turned off, and now your photo is a normal still photo.

◉ Tap Done.

If you want to restore your live image again, just repeat the same steps to enable it and turn it back into a dynamic moving clip.


How to create a live picture and a still picture together

This method will help you save storage space on the iPhone, provided that you delete the original live image after creating a duplicate still image, and remember, if you do this, you will erase your video elements in the live image permanently and only the static image will remain.

◉ To convert the live image into a duplicate still image, follow this method:

◉ Open the live photo and tap share.

◉ Scroll down and tap on Duplicate.

◉ Select Repeat as still image. A separate still image will be created, while the live image will remain.

◉ You can now delete the original live image to free up storage space, but you will lose everything outside the still image when you do this.


Do you convert live photos to still photos? Tell us in the comments.

Source:

makeuseof

Related articles